logo image for top of page

a core project of


The workshop is open to researchers and other professionals working within the fields of sea ice modeling and observations. Funding was provided by CliC, the Research Council of Norway, the International Arctic Science Committee and the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research.

Name Institution / Affiliation Country
Stephen Ackley University of Texas at San Antonio USA
Jenny Baeseman Climate and Cryosphere Norway
Antoine Barthélemy Université catholique de Louvain /
Georges Lemaître Centre for Earth and Climate Research
Justin Beckers University of Alberta Canada
Sylvain Bouillon Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center Norway
Klaus Dethloff Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany
Dmitry Divine Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Martin Doble Villefranche Oceanographic Laboratory France
Jens Ehn Centre for Earth Observation Science, University of Manitoba Canada
Hajo Eicken University of Alaska Fairbanks USA
Torbjørn Eltoft University of Tromsø Norway
Daniel Feltham Centre for Polar Observation & Modelling, University of Reading United Kingdom
Sebastian Gerland Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Øystein Godøy Norwegian Meteorological Institute Norway
Mats Granskog Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Susanne Hanson Danish Meteorological Institute / DMI Denmark
Petra Heil Australian Antarctic Division Australia
Gina Henderson U.S. Naval Academy USA
Thomas Hollands Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research Germany
Stephen Hudson Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Nick Hughes Norwegian Ice Service Norway
Jennifer Hutchings University of Alaska Fairbanks USA
Heidi Isaksen Climate and Cryosphere Norway
Elina Jaatinen Finnish Meteorological Institute Finland
Alexandra Jahn National Center for Atmospheric Research USA
Frank Kauker Alfred Wegener Institute Germany
Tarmo Kiik University of Tartu Estonia
Baek-Min Kim Korea Polar Research Institute South Korea
Jennifer King University of Sheffield UK
Mikko Lensu Finnish Meteorological Institute Finland
Walter Meier National Snow and Ice Data Center USA
Alice Orlich International Arctic Research Center, University Alaska Fairbanks USA
Leif Toudal Pedersen Danish Meteorological Institute Denmark
Don Perovich Thayer School of Engineering, Dartmouth College USA
Pierrre Rampal Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center Norway
Marilyn Raphael University of California, Los Angeles USA
Angelika Renner Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Matthew Shupe University of Colorado USA
Lars H Smedsrud University of Bergen Norway
Gunnar Spreen Norwegian Polar Institute Norway
Rune Storvold Northern Research Institute Norway
Julienne Stroeve National Snow and Ice Data Center USA
Erki Tammiksaar University of Tartu Estonia
Anrienne Tivy National Research Council of Canada Canada
Penelope Wagner University of Delaware USA
Jeremy Wilkinson British Antarctic Survey United Kingdom
Jinping Zhao Ocean University of China China